Sesuit Harbor Zoning Discussions With The Town Planner

As promised last Thursday, I have reserved the West Dennis Graded Schoolhouse for Thursday August 29 and September 5 to continue the discussion of the Harbor Zoning District.  I am looking to take small steps, large ones would be great but I don’t want anyone to feel rushed. My goal for this Thursday is to start talking about what makes up a marina and harbor – no density issues just yet. Just the basic concept ” if I go to a marina, what do I expect to find.” I want your perspective.

I expect we will also meet on September 12th before bringing the results of this discussion to the EDC on September 19th.

The West Dennis Graded Schoolhouse is located at 67 School Street in West Dennis. This site is the only one available that is large enough for the number of people I expect to attend.

 

The discussion will begin at 9 a.m.

Leave a Reply

